#bookreview: The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

YOU DON’T KNOW HER

BUT SHE KNOWS YOU

Ok, I admit, I must be one of the only people who had no idea what this book was about. I chose to avoid the blurb and hype, as sometimes, it can predetermine one’s view of a book. I’m so glad that I did!!

The Girl On The Train is the global bestseller from writer Paula Hawkins, Published by Transworld, the book was released in 2015 to great acclaim. With the movie on the way, I felt it was high time I dusted down my copy and read it.

Here is my, as ever, unbiased review. Please feel free to share your thoughts if you have read it already and if not…pick it up and turn those pages!!

#bookreview ~ The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

How do you stop a killer,

when no one believes they exist?

I set myself a challenge to read books that had been sitting under my bed gathering dust, for no other reason than lack of time. The Woman in Cabin 10 was one of those books!!

Published on 19th July this year by Harvill Secker, a division of Penguin Random House, Ruth Ware’s latest novel is the follow up to her previous bestseller In a Dark Dark Wood.

Read on to see my thoughts and please let me know what you think.

Lie In Wait by G.J. Minett – My Review

Lie in Wait is the second novel from author G.J. Minett. Published by Bonnier Zaffre, Lie in Wait is due for release on 25th August 2016.

I have not read G.J. Minett’s, much praised, previous novel Hidden Legacy so I was looking forward to getting my hands on this one. I would like to thank Bonnier Zaffre and NetGalley for my ARC in exchange for my, as ever, honest review.

#bookreview ~ DEVASTATION ROAD by Jason Hewitt @JasonHewitt123

Devastation Road IS one of THOSE books

This IS one of THOSE reviews

I received my copy of Devastation Road from Schribner and swiftly pushed it up my TBR pile. I have really been looking forward to it for many reasons but mainly after reading the following:

‘Perfect for fans of Rose Tremain and Sebastian Faulk’s Birdsong’

Birdsong is possibly one of my all time greats, so Devastation Road had a lot to live up to in my eyes!! Also, I have recently read, LOVED and reviewed The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain.

No pressure then Jason!!

Read on to see my thoughts….

All Fall Down by Tom Bale – My Review

‘RING A RING O’ ROSES

RING A RING O’ ROSES’

Tom Bale’s name kept popping up on my twitter feed from fellow book bloggers so I thought I would see if I could get to read one of his books.

As luck would have it, Tom Bale’s latest novel, All Fall Down, will be released on September 1st by Bookouture and I was fortunate to get my hands on a copy to read

I would like to thank Bookouture  and NetGalley for my review copy.

All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker – My Review

‘You can erase the memory

But you cannot erase the crime.’

All Is Not Forgotten is a book delivery I got really excited about.

Published by Harper Collins, Wendy Walker has written an absolute stonker of a novel. I had heard a lot of the buzz about it on social media, in advance of receiving my copy, so that always makes me nervous.

I was NOT disappointed. My review below is as honest as ever and I just hope I do this wonderful novel justice in my writings…

Sacrifice by Hanna Winter – A Review

He must hunt her down. Kill her. Destroy her . . .

Sacrifice is the latest novel from German author Hanna Winter. Hanna writes under a pseudonym, her real name being Eva Rehberger. A successful catwalk and fashion model in her native Germany, she now has many successful novels to her name.

Published by Manilla, a new imprint of Bonnier Zaffre ,I received my copy in return for my honest review.

Late Summer in the Vineyard by Jo Thomas – My Review

‘It’s time to let go of the past,

and finally start living’

Late Summer in The Vineyard is the latest release from writer Jo Thomas. Published by Headline, it is due for general release, in both ebook and paperback format, on 11th August.

If you still haven’t found THAT Summer read you are looking for, then this could just be it!!

Please read on to see my full review and the ‘blurb’ on the book. I do hope you enjoy!