#bookreview ~ DEVASTATION ROAD by Jason Hewitt @JasonHewitt123

Devastation Road IS one of THOSE books

This IS one of THOSE reviews

I received my copy of Devastation Road from Schribner and swiftly pushed it up my TBR pile. I have really been looking forward to it for many reasons but mainly after reading the following:

‘Perfect for fans of Rose Tremain and Sebastian Faulk’s Birdsong’

Birdsong is possibly one of my all time greats, so Devastation Road had a lot to live up to in my eyes!! Also, I have recently read, LOVED and reviewed The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain.

No pressure then Jason!!

Read on to see my thoughts….