#bookreview Silent is the Forest by Gisa Klönne @BonnierZaffre

A deeply unsettling psychological thriller for fans of Sophie Hannah, Sarah Hilary and Nicci French…

Silent is the Forest is a newly translated novel published in ebook format by Manilla in September 2016.

Manilla is the joint initiative of Bonnier Zaffre, an imprint of Bonnier Publishing in the UK, and Ullstein Verlag in Germany.

Written by Gisa Klönne, a German writer living in Cologne, I was interested to see how her work would translate into English.

Read on for my thoughts….